Lost and Found

Poeteer

Lost and Found
song lyrics only (can be sang as a rap)

They say I am dead
But I know I’m alive
Can’t you see me breathe?
How can it be so hard to believe
That what I say is true?
If I’m really dead
I won’t know what to do
Because my heart gets heavy
And my peaceful thoughts become few

Yeah, life doesn’t have to be this way
We can get rid of our old selves
And start to live today
Put all of our old habits away
And get out of our sleep
In this life of lies
I have fallen too deep
And I will surely burn this monster at the stake
Just to breathe and be awake
Because this subscription of death
I no longer want to take

They say that I am stuck
Deep in my own rut
But
I’m done living with no…

View original post 367 more words

Leave a Reply

