Day 3: What you think your reason for being here is & new book challenge

Smile Through Tears

That’s a very philosophical question. In general, I am not sure if everyone has a purpose in the grand scheme of things. Of course, as a basic scientist I do research which will probably contribute to making something easier in the long run of things, but I’m not sure the world would stop turning if I didn’t do it. When I was younger I might’ve answered differently, but age, experience and a certain man in my life have made me rather skeptical about most things in life. But in general, if there was one reason for me to be here (on this planet), I would hope it is to make some people happy that I exist. There are certainly some people who always make me smile and I guess I hope there’s at least a couple of people who feel the same way about me.

Switching gears completely, I am an…

View original post 70 more words

Leave a Reply

