10 Things I Wish I Could Tell My Clients

Super Swell Times

It’s been a rough few weeks around here. I’m pretty sure that all of my clients met for drinks at the global Haterade distributor and decided that this is the week to make my life difficult and sad. I’ve managed to keep my sunny disposition intact, but it’s trying.

Here are 10 things I wish I could tell my clients, but won’t due to my advanced self-preservation instincts:

  1. After the first time you blow off a scheduled call with me, I wonder if you’re going to respect my time for the duration of our working relationship. After the second time you blow off a scheduled call with me, I have trouble taking your requests to speak with me seriously.
  2. I’m not lying when I tell you that I’ll “be out of the house and away from my computer.” That is not code for “I’m in my house but…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

