On why I have not been writing…

The Randomness Spectrum.

It’s been quite some time since I last wrote something substantial. I don’t know if it’s because I was caught up with something else or just because I’ve been trying to escape my feelings. I’d have simply called this recent behavior of mine, a writer’s block, if only I could call myself a writer. But since I don’t qualify for such a professional masquerade to conceal my disinclination, I’ll settle by calling it my “inability to liberate my thoughts”

My tendencies are pretty clear. I write when I seek an outlet to feelings I cannot express in any other form. The reason I give myself for not writing these days is however, feeling everything at once in a moment and feeling absolutely nothing in the other. Thus, although I have so many thoughts running through my mind this moment, I find myself, out of words in the next.

My only…

View original post 86 more words

Leave a Reply

