How to Make an Origami Butterfly

dreaming with your eyes open

For my English presentation, I was uncertain about which origami demonstration to do. If I’m pressed for time, I could go to this post directly and present. I already did the powerpoint for the heart but I took these pictures before doing the heart and typed up the instructions so I’ll put it up here too. This butterfly is extremely easy to do and takes a couple of minutes. It took me two minutes, rounding down, my sister finished in thirty more seconds, and my dad did it in five.

0. Paper20140606_0135511. Fold paper in half and crease.
2. Unfold. 20140606_0137193. Fold sides of square to meet the center crease. 20140606_0138234. Fold in half to crease.
5. Unfold. 20140606_0140076. Open a flap partly and fold to center crease. Do not press down yet.PicMonkey Collage7. Repeat on other side. 20140606_0141448. Press down so that the top reaches the center crease line. 

View original post 104 more words

Leave a Reply

