When Sicilian meets a guitar

Weekly Explorations of Art

By some magical accident yesterday I remembered the reason me and Vaiva started this blog. For me – it’s the magic of music that lights up the day. And yesterday I got a present, a nice reminder of how beautiful and powerful it is. I was planning to spend the evening at home as I was planning to do some work but I got a call from a classmate telling me that there’s a place for a concert that she’s going to and if I would like to go with them. “Sure, why not?” was the answer.

It was Francesco Buzzurro guitar concert. Francesco is an Italian guitarist (born in Sicily) and if put in his words – he brings classical, serious music in a way that we all could understand and appreciate it. And what a magical evening it was! Music varied from Piazzola and Brazilian sounds to Gershwin’s “I…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

