Twitter Gives You a Way to Shut Up Your Talkative Friends

TIME

Twitter rolled out new feature Monday to let users better manage the deluge of tweets they receive.

Users can now “mute” people they follow, removing those people’s tweets and retweets from their own timelines. The muted person won’t know that he or she has been silenced. It’s a stealthy way to read less content from certain users without having to unfollow them. A person can easily be muted or unmuted at any time, Twitter said in a blog post.

“Mute gives you even more control over the content you see on Twitter by letting you remove a user’s content from key parts of your Twitter experience,” the company said.

Though Twitter had been experimenting with the feature in recent weeks, it announced Monday that muting will be available to all users of the company’s iOS and Android apps, as well as the Twitter.com website. Some other Twitter applications, like TweetDeck…

View original post 83 more words

Advertisements

About Random Repeat

This blog showcases articles / posts posted by other people. It shows what people do to make a difference. It displays the talents of people such as photography, writing, blogging and various other talents. Random Repeat entertains through videos and adds humour through jokes and funny gifs. It also educates with infographics, etc., and offers advice like DIY stuff and covers topics like health and motivation. It also gives a chance for people to be heard or seen again. Many times people put in a lot of effort to make their post or work stand out, but it rarely gets noticed. Random Repeat helps to get it noticed, if only a little bit more.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s